poor little frog - Reisverslag uit Cleveland, Verenigde Staten van Kitty Boersma - WaarBenJij.nu poor little frog - Reisverslag uit Cleveland, Verenigde Staten van Kitty Boersma - WaarBenJij.nu

poor little frog

Door: kitty

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kitty

15 Oktober 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Cleveland

We went to clean this HUGE house, in the countryside. The house is owned by a very nice lady, who I've met at choir practice. As I said, the house was enormous. However, it was nice to be able to compare the different houses and the way people decorate and furnish them.
Lucky for me, the lady had a dog, named Henri. And he was a very cute and small dog. He is literally one of the sweetest dogs I've ever seen. Therefore, I was very happy when I could take him for a walk, and take a break from all the cleaning. At this moment I knew that I wanted a dog when I'm older and I have a family.
Just before we left the house, I got the opportunity to play with Henri a bit. He was very sweet: I was sitting on the ground and he came to sit on my lap. It was one of the cutest things I've seen so far.
Around 3:00pm, Linda took me to 'Amish country'. As you can expect, this is the place where some traditional Amish and Mennonite people live. We drove around, and even saw some horse carriages parked at a parking lot. Then we went to a so called 'Dutch shop', or 'Amish shop'. They sold all kinds of stuff made by them (and a lot of pies and pastries). In the back, there was a restaurant, so we went to have dinner, at 4:00pm. I had potato cream soup and a chicken salad sandwich, with chocolate-covered cheesecake as dessert. It was delicious!
At 6:00pm, we ought to be at a meeting for gay people, but the location was changed at the last moment, so Linda decided to drive to the 'Asian mall'. There we went into a quite big Asian supermarket, which sold life frogs and fish!! Iew!! At that moment, I wanted to buy all the frogies, and set them free near the river.
Unfortunately, I was unable to that. I did however get a great view on Cleveland from the highway during twilight. It was very beautiful.
At home, I tried to type everything I still needed to type, but after the piece on Tuesday, my keyboard gave up on me. That's why I decided to finish it today. Also I will try to upload some pictures.

  • 17 Oktober 2014 - 10:19

    Vincent Zaalberg:

    Hi Kitty,

    yay for the doggie, zielig voor de kikkers.
    Klinkt als een gave dagtrip. Marlies en ik zijn benieuwd naar foto's.
    Veel plezier.

    Gr. Marlies en Vincent

Tags: kitty, USA

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kitty

Actief sinds 27 Sept. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 121
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4767

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Oktober 2014 - 26 Oktober 2014

USA!

Landen bezocht: