I love Puerto Rican food - Reisverslag uit Cleveland, Verenigde Staten van Kitty Boersma - WaarBenJij.nu I love Puerto Rican food - Reisverslag uit Cleveland, Verenigde Staten van Kitty Boersma - WaarBenJij.nu

I love Puerto Rican food

Door: Kitty

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kitty

20 Oktober 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Cleveland

How I love sleeping in... especially on Monday! It felt good.
Linda and I had to clean a house again. The house itself was very nice, and was on an excelent location. The thing is, the house is owned by a person who likes to collect things and keep them (you could call it a hoarder). So everything looked messy and dirty.
Luckily I could work in the 'garden' (which was the balcony in this case). There I had to cut off all the plants, put them in garbage bags and throw them off the balcony. After that, I did the same with the roots and with the dirt (the earth). It was a lot of work, and took some time, but we finished it. And I now know that I don't like cutting off and killing plants.
Around 5pm, Linda and I had dinner in this cute little puerto Rican restaurant. It was basically just a large living room with a big counter in it, so you could see straight into the kitchen (or actually you ate in the kitchen, or the kitchen was in the dining area). There were some little tables and chairs, and the rest was just plain. The people spoke just a little English, you heard the Latin radio playing, and the menu (written on a white board) was written in Spanish with English translation. The food they served was amazing though! I never knew rice and beans could taste that good. And because it was a small, family owned restaurant, the quality of the food was very high, because everything seemed fresh and handmade. So now I know, I love Peurto Rican food.
Next, we went to the first of five drum making sessions at a local activities center in a poorer neighbourhood. This was organized by Linda's dance group. It was a lot of fun seeing them again. And I made two mandala's. I'm so proud of myself right now.
After that, we went home again, and now I'm writing this... And I'm tired, so I think I'll watch some Netflix now (I'm not an adult yet, so I can do things that aren't always smart).

  • 21 Oktober 2014 - 08:43

    Mom And Dad:

    The food souds "Mjammie"

Tags: Kitty, USA, food

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kitty

Actief sinds 27 Sept. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 180
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4771

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Oktober 2014 - 26 Oktober 2014

USA!

Landen bezocht: