Disney store - Reisverslag uit Cleveland, Verenigde Staten van Kitty Boersma - WaarBenJij.nu Disney store - Reisverslag uit Cleveland, Verenigde Staten van Kitty Boersma - WaarBenJij.nu

Disney store

Door: Kitty

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kitty

12 Oktober 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Cleveland

Sunday was my first full day in the United States. And we did many things!
My alarm went off at 7:30, and I immediately knew i was still tired and jetlaged. We had bacon and eggs as breakfast, with a smoothie and orange juice. It was really good!
We left the house at 9:30 to go to church. After that, Linda and Patti drove me around Cleveland to show me some things, like the Rock&Roll Hall of Fame, the Browns stadium (there was a game and the browns won!) and the lake. We also drove to this drive in park (which was really weird, but most parks are drive in around here). There we walked onto a pier and got this great view on the city. After that we drove to Lakewood, and again we had a really great view on the city!
At 2:00pm we went to chorus practice. While Linda and Patti were singing, i was putting one dollar coins in this viewing thingy.
At around 4:00pm Patti and I went shopping. We first went to Berlington and then to Macy's. For me, the main goal was finding a winter coat, but as I found out I have a size two, that's smaller than most Americans are, so it was hard to find anything. However, I did buy a scarf, which I love because it's so warm and fluffy. We also went into a Disney store, which was awesome! It was full of childhood dreams.
We went home to have dinner and carve pumpkins. However we were too tired, so we just drew faces on them. They looked real cute and scary!

  • 14 Oktober 2014 - 15:21

    Marloes:

    I can see some similarities at the pompkins...
    Love you.

  • 14 Oktober 2014 - 17:20

    Ruud:

    Keep on searching for your wintercoat, girl.
    Love you too.

Tags: kitty, USA

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kitty

Actief sinds 27 Sept. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 169
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4772

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Oktober 2014 - 26 Oktober 2014

USA!

Landen bezocht: