Three more days... - Reisverslag uit Apeldoorn, Nederland van Kitty Boersma - WaarBenJij.nu Three more days... - Reisverslag uit Apeldoorn, Nederland van Kitty Boersma - WaarBenJij.nu

Three more days...

Door: Kitty

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kitty

08 Oktober 2014 | Nederland, Apeldoorn

About a year ago, I got an email from friends of my parents, Linda and Patti, who live in the United States. They asked if I would be interested in staying with them for a while, to get to know the country and the language. Around that time I just started looking for a place to do my ILWE (International Language and Work Experience), so I was very happy I got this opportunity!
The purpose of an ILWE is to get to know a country, it's culture and the English language. And that's exactly what I'm gonna do!

A few days ago, I decided it would be smart to dig up my huge green suitcase from the attic. When I opened it I found some long lost papers and brochures from my trip to Australia, but as soon as I put all of those away I could start packing. Or so I thought... I had to start with vacuuming the inside of the suitcase, because of the things I put in last time (it was kind of dirty). When it was clean again, I could start packing: this essentially meant I put in some clothes.
Since that remarkable outburst of starting-in-time-with-things, everything basically just lay there in my room. Sometimes I would grab some clothes to wear from the pile in my suitcase, because all of a sudden it was very cold in the Netherlands (or at least it was according to me).
This was until today. Today I decided it was time to do some more preparation. I chose to go shopping. Normally, when I go shopping, you can expect me to get home with bags full of clothes, shoes that are way too expensive or other things I don't really need. However, today was one of those miraculous days when I only get home with the stuff I needed. I'm so proud of myself right now! I even bought a pair of gloves (or actually two pair), because Linda told me it is getting colder in Cleveland as well. Brrr! I'm freezing already...

XOXO

PS: I'm going to Cleveland, OH in three days!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kitty

Actief sinds 27 Sept. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 172
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4776

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Oktober 2014 - 26 Oktober 2014

USA!

Landen bezocht: