Saturday - Reisverslag uit Cleveland, Verenigde Staten van Kitty Boersma - WaarBenJij.nu Saturday - Reisverslag uit Cleveland, Verenigde Staten van Kitty Boersma - WaarBenJij.nu

Saturday

Door: Kitty

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kitty

11 Oktober 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Cleveland

As I didn't write anything yesterday, or actually after the part where my flight was delayed with one and a half hour, I will do that now.

So, as you might have read earlier, my flight from Amsterdam to Newark was scheduled to leave at 9:15, but instead it left at 10:45. Luckily I met Merlijn at the airport, so we spend some time together.

The flight from Amsterdam to Newark was very long. Long and boring... However, I did enjoy myself by watching Jack Ryan (a movie), and some episodes of Big Bang Theory and Two Broke Girls. And I got some sleep, with which I was very happy. The meals were terrible, but it was food, so I ate it anyway.

As I was afraid I wouldn't make it to my connecting flight in time, with customs and all, a very, very flight attendants put me in the front of the plane. Because of being the first one to get out of the airplane, I had only a few people in front of me at customs. Luckily, everything went very quickly after that!

The airport of Newark is really weird. After you go through customs you can just walk out of the airport. Even with a connecting flight! No one is there to stop you. And they have Airtrains going from one terminal to another. If you're not in the right place you just go into this very crowded train-on-poles. Furthermore, it's quite a weird and ugly airport. It's a good thing I was there for only an hour!

Luckily my flight to Cleveland was short. I read a book.

So, as I arrived in Cleveland and got my luggage, I got into the car with Linda. While driving, she pointed out some nice things. At some point, my dad called to see if I was ok, and to see if I had arrived safely (which I did, of course). In the evening, Linda, Patti, a friend of theirs and me went to dinner at the Texas Roadhouse. It was one big culture shock! There were many kids who were going to homecoming, so they were all dressed up. Also, everything is big in the United States (including cars, people, portions...) and there were steaks laying in a display to choose from. Next to that, I found out that fries with melted cheese and little pieced of bacon on it are very good, but contain a lot of fat.

At the end of the evening I was very tired. I could barely keep my eyes open... So, we went home and I got to sleep without writing something on my blog. I'm sorry! So right now, for me it's Sunday evening, but I don't have the WiFi password on my laptop yet, so I can post it right now...

I'm sorry I couldn't write more today. I'm so tired right now, I'm almost literally falling asleep behind my laptop...

So goodnight! Sleep well!

XOXO

  • 14 Oktober 2014 - 08:03

    Marloes:

    Klinkt goed, meid. We eten en drinken bijna met je mee.
    Geniet ervan. Liefs mam

Tags: kitty, USA

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kitty

Actief sinds 27 Sept. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 133
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4764

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Oktober 2014 - 26 Oktober 2014

USA!

Landen bezocht: