Waiting for my flight - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Kitty Boersma - WaarBenJij.nu Waiting for my flight - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Kitty Boersma - WaarBenJij.nu

Waiting for my flight

Door: Kitty

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kitty

11 Oktober 2014 | Nederland, Amsterdam

I now remember that waiting with nothing to do is very boring... I'm currently at gate G03 at Schiphol Airport doing nothing but waiting untill we can start boarding.

Last night wasn't the longest night I've ever had. At 5am in the morning, my parents, Rolf and I happily, but sleepy, took off to schiphol, with only three and a half hours of sleep the night before.

At the airport, after I checked in, we went for a coffee at Starbucks. My vanilla latte was really made my morning. Then all of a sudden, we ran into Merlijn and his parents. So we had a little chat, and as Merlijn had to board around the same time, we decided to go through the passportcontroll together. I was so happy I didn't have to go through there alone!

Right now, after everything, I'm still waiting in my gate. Luckily, they just started boarding. The flight is delayed more than an hour, so I'm quite nervous if I will make it to my next flight in time..

Fingers crossed!

XOXO

  • 11 Oktober 2014 - 16:27

    Ruud:

    Hoi meid,

    Als ik dit schrijf heb je nog een 40 minuten vliegen te gaan voor dat je land op Amerikaanse bodem. We volgen je vlucht via flightradar.

    We keep our fingers crossed too.

    Ruud

  • 12 Oktober 2014 - 18:16

    Marlies En Vincent:

    Hey Kitty,

    Super leuk dat we zo ook van je avontuur kunnen meegenieten!
    Heel veel succes in de US of A, en vooral veel plezier (en leermoment natuurlijk ;) )

    Groetjes,
    Marlies en Vincent

Tags: Kitty, USA

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kitty

Actief sinds 27 Sept. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 164
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4765

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Oktober 2014 - 26 Oktober 2014

USA!

Landen bezocht: